ERIE.GOV | Your information resource from the government of Erie County, New York

County Executive Elected Officials County Departments Living In Erie County Visiting Erie County Growing your business in Erie County State and regional municipalities

district 4

Minority Leader
Joseph C. Lorigo
District 10

district 6

Kevin R. Hardwick
District 4

district 8

Edward A. Rath III
District 6

district 10

Lynne M. Dixon
District 9

district 11

 John J. Mills
District 11



Whistle-blower hotline established in connection with Dirschberger investigation

In connection with their investigation into the Department of Social Services concerning the alleged actions of former Commissioner Al Dirschberger, the Lemire Law Firm has established a confidenti

Resolution calling for ECWA Commissioner Jerome Schad to resign passes Legislature

Legislator Loughran and Minority Leader Lorigo introduced the legislation after the Authorities Budget Office released a review of the Water Authority last week

Legislature designates June 15th as ‘Elder Abuse Awareness Day’ in Erie County

Elder abuse is a serious problem and it is unfortunately unreported in many cases

Amended Erie County Tax Act sent to committee following opposition from Minority Caucus and Town Supervisors

Various town leaders attended the meeting to speak out against the proposed changes

Legislature recognizes ‘Emergency Medical Services Week’ in Erie County

During Thursday’s session, the Erie County Legislature voted unanimously in favor of observing the week of May 20th-26th as “Emergency Medical Services Week”