ERIE.GOV | Your information resource from the government of Erie County, New York

County Executive Elected Officials County Departments Living In Erie County Visiting Erie County Growing your business in Erie County State and regional municipalities

district 4

Minority Leader
Joseph C. Lorigo
District 10

district 6

Kevin R. Hardwick
District 4

district 8

Edward A. Rath III
District 6

district 10

Lynne M. Dixon
District 9

district 11

 John J. Mills
District 11



Household Hazardous Waste Drop-off Dates Announced

The Erie County Legislature Majority Caucus announces the dates for this year's Hazardous Waste Drop-off Events. 

Majority Caucus requests more funding for road work

The Erie County Legislature Majority Caucus has requested the County Executive designate an additional $5 million for road work that was not included in the 2014 Road Project List. In a letter delivered today to the County Executive, the Majority Caucus requested his support of its proposal to spend $5 million of the county’s nearly $90 million undesignated fund balance for additional road work this year.

Legislature’s Majority Caucus calls special session to approve road work

During its April 10, 2014 session, the Erie County Legislature Majority Caucus – Chairman John Mills, Majority Leader Joseph Lorigo and Legislators Lynne Dixon, Kevin Hardwick, Ted Morton and Edward Rath – called a special session for April 24 to ensure crews could begin critical road work as soon as possible.

Majority Caucus announces Erie County locations for National Prescription Drug Take-Back Day

The Erie County Legislature Majority Caucus reminds residents that the next National Prescription Drug Take-Back Day is on Saturday, April 26 from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. with several sites throughout Erie County.

In bipartisan vote, County Legislature opposes creation of special library taxing district

With bipartisan approval, the Erie County Legislature has passed a resolution voicing its opposition to the creation of an Erie County and Buffalo Library System special taxing district. This special taxing district would create another level of government that would hurt Erie County taxpayers. The resolution was approved 8-2.