ERIE.GOV | Your information resource from the government of Erie County, New York

County Executive Elected Officials County Departments Living In Erie County Visiting Erie County Growing your business in Erie County State and regional municipalities

district 4

Minority Leader
Joseph C. Lorigo
District 10

district 6

Kevin R. Hardwick
District 4

district 8

Edward A. Rath III
District 6

district 10

Lynne M. Dixon
District 9

district 11

 John J. Mills
District 11



Legislature forms Advisory Board to address issues surrounding the county’s roads and bridges

The Erie County Legislature announces it approved the formation of the Erie County Bridge and Road Infrastructure Maintenance Advisory Board to take a community-wide approach to address the significant concerns with the county’s roads and bridges at the May 22, 2014 session.

Legislature allocates $5 million for road repairs, urges administration to designate projects

The Erie County Legislature announces that $5 million has been allocated for additional road work this year. At the May 22, 2014 session the Legislature unanimously (11-0) approved a resolution to transfer the $5 million from the undesignated fund balance, which currently totals $89 million, to the general fund. 

Chairman Mills announces formation of committee to improve road maintenance

Erie County Legislature Chairman John Mills announces that he has called for the formation of a new committee to properly address Erie County’s infrastructure concerns.

Majority Caucus statement following audit of Legislature

In February, Chairman John Mills and the Majority Caucus of the Erie County Legislature requested Comptroller Stefan Mychajliw to do an audit of legislature expenses over the past five-years, the final audit report has been received and highlights spending practices of former Legislature chairs. 

Household Hazardous Waste Drop-off Dates Announced

The Erie County Legislature Majority Caucus announces the dates for this year's Hazardous Waste Drop-off Events.