Advisory Council

By provision of the County Charter, the Erie County Office for People with Disabilities is assisted by a twelve member advisory panel known as the Erie County Council on the Disabled. The Council assists the ECOPD - by providing an ongoing forum for community feedback from citizens with disabilities.

Council membership is available to Erie County residents who are: persons with disabilities; parents of persons with disabilities; professionals and advocates who work with those who have disabilities within Erie County.

Council meetings are open to the public and they are encouraged to attend as we seek diverse input. Meetings are held the third Friday of each month, excluding July and August, beginning at 10:00 a.m. in the Rath Building Room 904 (95 Franklin Street) in Buffalo. For further information, call 858-6215.

Council Members include: Anthony Anderson, Julie Armitage, Kimberly Bandura, Deborah Bowers, Tami Burns-DiCioccio, Richard Marino, Andrew Markum, Noreen Murphy, Sheri Shaw, Barbara Thomas, Todd Vaarwerk, David Whalen.


NEXT MEETING TO BE HELD ON FRIDAY, DECEMBER 15, 2017.  Kelly Dixon, GBNRTC (Greater Buffalo Niagara Regional Transportation Council), will be our guest speaker.