Community Development Block Grant 2010 Action Plan

Erie County/Town of Hamburg
2010 Action Plan and the
Five-Year Consolidated Plan 2010-2014
Community Development Block Grant (CDBG)
Home Investment Partnership Grant (HOME) and
Emergency Shelter Grant (ESG)

The Erie County Department of Environment and Planning, on behalf of the Erie County Community Development Block Grant and HOME Investment Partnership Consortia, has prepared a draft 2010 Action Plan Component and a Consolidated Plan (CP) for 2010-2014. The document outlines the Consortia's goals and objectives relative to housing, economic development, community development and homeless issues with specific attention given to the needs of low/moderate households residing in the Consortia communities.

The following municipalities comprise the CDBG Consortium: Cities of Lackawanna and Tonawanda; Towns of Alden, Aurora, Boston, Brant, Clarence, Colden, Collins, Concord, Eden, Elma, Evans, Grand Island, Holland, Lancaster, Marilla, Newstead, North Collins, Orchard Park, Sardinia, Wales and West Seneca; Villages of Akron, Alden, Angola, Depew, East Aurora, Farnham, Gowanda, Lancaster, North Collins, Orchard Park and Springville. The HOME Consortium includes the above communities, as well as the Town of Hamburg and the Villages of Blasdell and Hamburg.

The Five-Year CP serves the following functions: a planning document for the jurisdiction developed through a public participation process beginning at the citizen level, an action plan for 2010 that provides a basis for assessing performance against the CP, and a combined application for federal funds under three (3) of the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development's (HUD) formula grant programs, including CDBG, HOME and ESG.

The following HUD entitlement grants are anticipated: Erie County CDBG of $3,317,838 plus estimated program income of $860,001; Town of Hamburg CDBG of $450,000 plus estimated program income of $200,000; Erie County/Town of Hamburg HOME Grant of $1,195,159 plus estimated program income of $165,000; and Erie County Emergency Shelter Grant of $129,631.

Copies of the CP can be obtained by clicking on the links below. Hard copies of the draft CP are available at the following locations: Erie County Department of Environment and Planning, Edward A. Rath Building, 95 Franklin Street – Room 1053, Buffalo; Public Libraries in the Villages of Akron, Angola, Depew, Gowanda, Hamburg and the cities of Lackawanna and Tonawanda, the Town of Concord; Lackawanna City Hall; Tonawanda Municipal Building; Hamburg Town Hall; and the community-based organization FISH, 1000 East Main Street, East Aurora.

Erie County Community Development Block Grant FINAL 2010-2014 Consolidated Plan and 2010 Action Plan

  • FINAL Erie Co Full ConPlan 2-12-2010
  • FINAL Hamburg-Full Con Plan Doc-2-12-2010

Last updated: June 23, 2015 9:06am