ERIE.GOV | Your information resource from the government of Erie County, New York

County Executive Elected Officials County Departments Living In Erie County Visiting Erie County Growing your business in Erie County State and regional municipalities

Betty Jean Grant Presents Myra Robinson-Moses With Citizen of the Month Award


Lester Robinson Jr.,Myra Robinson-Moses, Hon. Betty Jean Grant, Darryl Moses

Buffalo, NY- At the regular session of the Erie County Legislature held in “Old County Hall” on Thursday, February 18, 2016, Erie County Legislator Betty Jean Grant (D-Buffalo) presented Myra Robinson-Moses with the Erie County Legislature’s Citizen of the Month Award for February 2016.

The Erie County Legislature’s Citizen of the Month Award was created by former Chairperson of the Legislature, Betty Jean Grant, in 2012 to recognize outstanding members of the community and among this distinguished group is Myra Robinson-Moses.

Myra Robinson-Moses is the President of the Roebling Ave. Block Club, and is also a member of We Are Women Warriors, Women Against Violence Everywhere, New York Against Gun Violence, Citizen Action of WNY, Stop The Violence Coalition, National Action Network and the Buffalo Peace Makers. Myra also is also a board member of Buff City Hoops, South Masten Block Club Coalition and Erie/WNY Block Club Coalition as well as the financial secretary for the NY Statewide Senior Action Council.

Myra Robinson-Moses also serves on the Contract Compliance Review Committee and is a member of the Erie County Charter Revision Commission.