The Chairperson

Chairperson Betty Jean GrantThe Erie County Legislature is presided over by a Chairperson elected each year by a majority vote of the full Legislature. The Chairperson is responsible for scheduling all meetings, appointing committee Chairpersons and designating committees to study and report on specific subject areas. The current Chairperson is Betty Jean Grant.


Phone: (716) 858-7500
Fax: (716) 858-8895

Erie County Legislature
92 Franklin Street - 4th Floor
Buffalo, New York 14202

Legislator Contact Information

FOIL Requests