ERIE.GOV | Your information resource from the government of Erie County, New York

County Executive Elected Officials County Departments Living In Erie County Visiting Erie County Growing your business in Erie County State and regional municipalities

Committees Information & Schedule

The Legislative Committees

Items received by the Legislature are sent to one of its eight committees. Items are placed on that committee's agenda for review, discussion and/or approval if necessary.

Following the meeting of the committee, an agenda item - along with the committee's consensus in the form of a vote tally and any amendment - is included on the agenda of the full Legislature for consideration.

Schedules for Committee Meetings:


Legislator Committee Assignments:

Community Enrichment Committee Economic Development Committee
Chair: Kevin R. Hardwick Chair: Joseph C. Lorigo
Vice-Chair: Edward A. Rath, III Vice-Chair: Ted B. Morton
Members: Members:
    Joseph C. Lorigo     Lynne M. Dixon
    Patrick B. Burke     Patrick B. Burke
    Thomas A. Loughran     Thomas A. Loughran
Energy & Environment Committee Finance & Management Committee
Chair: Ted B. Morton Chair: Joseph C. Lorigo
Vice-Chair: Joseph C. Lorigo Vice-Chair: Kevin R. Hardwick
Members: Members:
    Kevin R. Hardwick     Ted B. Morton
    Patrick B. Burke     Barbara Miller-Williams
    Peter J. Savage, III     Peter J. Savage, III
Government Affairs Committee Health & Human Services Committee
Chair: Kevin R. Hardwick Chair: Lynne M. Dixon
Vice-Chair: Lynne M. Dixon Vice-Chair: Edward A. Rath, III
Members: Members:
    Edward A. Rath, III     Joseph C. Lorigo
    Thomas A. Loughran     Betty Jean Grant
    Barbara Miller-Williams     Barbara Miller-Williams
Minority & Women Business Enterprise Committee Public Safety Committee
Chair: Lynne M. Dixon Chair: Edward A. Rath, III
Vice-Chair: Edward A. Rath, III Vice-Chair: Lynne M. Dixon
Members: Members:
    Ted B. Morton     Ted B. Morton
    Betty Jean Grant     Betty Jean Grant
    Peter J. Savage, III     Peter J. Savage, III