ERIE.GOV | Your information resource from the government of Erie County, New York

County Executive Elected Officials County Departments Living In Erie County Visiting Erie County Growing your business in Erie County State and regional municipalities

Erie County Citizens' Budget Review Commission

More Information:


The next meeting of the Erie County Citizens' Budget Review Commission will be Wednesday, December 3, 2014 at 8:30 AM at the Erie County Legislature - 92 Franklin Street, 4th Floor, Buffalo.  Meetings are always open to the public.

The Erie County Citizens' Budget Review Commission is authorized by the Erie County Charter, Article 26, Section 2618. It was amended by Local Law No. 2-2012.  The Commission is charged with submitting an annual report to the Legislature.  The 2013 report was submitted to the Legislature on October 11, 2013.

Current members of the committee are:

  • William Bohen
  • Jorge S. deRosas
  • Elias Farah
  • R.J. Friedman
  • Joseph Hanna
  • Edward F.  Kumrow
  • Kevin Leffler
  • Michael Major
  • Jud R. Payne
  • Thomas Earl Webb Jr.
  • Joseph F. Winter
  • Erie County Comptroller (Ex-Officio)
  • Erie County Attorney (Ex-Officio)
  • Erie County Director of Budget & Management (Ex-Officio)

Questions? Please contact the Legislature at (716) 858-7500.