ERIE.GOV | Your information resource from the government of Erie County, New York

County Executive Elected Officials County Departments Living In Erie County Visiting Erie County Growing your business in Erie County State and regional municipalities

Erie County Community Corrections Advisory Board

More Information:


The Committee will meet at a date and time to be determined in the Committee Room of the Legislature - 92 Franklin Street, 4th Floor, Buffalo

Click here for the link leading to the NYS Commission of Corrections Minimum Standards.

Erie County Community Corrections Advisory Board

The purpose of the ECCC Advisory Board is the discussion of corrections facilities programs and services to offer suggestions and advice for the improvement of such programs at the Erie County Correctional Facility and the Erie County Holding Center.  The Advisory Board may undertake functions and activities intended to provide advice and suggestions to:

  • Improve the programs and functions of the Jail Management Division and the County Correctional Facilities
  • Allow public comment on the activities associated with the Erie County Holding Center and Correctional Facility
  • Make formal recommendations to the Erie County Legislature, Erie County Executive and the Erie County Sheriff on the comprehensive plan for programs and services at the Correctional Facilities in Erie County, complete with a budgetary analysis and identification of possible sources of funding for initiatives that require additional funding not specified in the County’s budget.
  • Receive complaints regarding the Correctional Facilities from interested parties and refer such complaints to the proper official in the office of the Erie County Sheriff for investigation.

Current Members of the Committee are:

Chair -

Vice Chair -

 Secretary -


Donald Allen

Karima Amin

Victor Colon DeBonilla

Brendon Dickman

Thomas Diina

Richard Lippitt

Christopher Pannozzo

Michael Ranney

Joseph Sacco

William Schultz

Ben Swanekamp

For questions please contact the Clerk of the Legislature at (716) 858-7500