ERIE.GOV | Your information resource from the government of Erie County, New York

County Executive Elected Officials County Departments Living In Erie County Visiting Erie County Growing your business in Erie County State and regional municipalities

Finance & Management Committee Agenda

Chairperson: Joseph C. Lorigo
Vice-Chair: Edward A. Rath, III
   Kevin R. Hardwick
   Barbara Miller-Williams
   Peter J. Savage, III
Clerk: Karen M. McCarthy


Agenda for Meeting #8 - May 5, 2016 - 2:00 PM

Item Number


Submitted By


1 Comm. 1D-9 EC Real Property Tax Services OPEN ITEM - Correction of Errors/NYS Real Property Tax Law
2 Intro. 15-3 Miller-Williams Support for Direct Deposit Payments to Child Care Providers in Erie County 
3 Intro. 17-4 Lorigo Opposition to Increase in Minimum Wage
4 Intro 18-6 Burke  Enforcing the Prosecution of Illegal Ticket Resale to the Fullest Extent of the Law 
5 Comm. 25E-21 Comptroller  Contract Compliance Review of the Buffalo Urban League Contract for Preventive Services with the Department of Social Services for Period Jan-Dec 2014 
6 Intro. 2-3 Burke  Calling on the Erie County Stability Authority to Reduce in Size 
7 Comm. 3E-17  County Executive Assistant County Attorney Position Assigned to Erie Community College 
8 Intro. 4-2 Savage Require the County Attorney to Approve as to Legal Form Local Laws Prior to Adoption 
9 Comm. 4E-22  County Executive  Rath Building Security
10 Comm. 4M-6 Associated Builders and Contractors Inc. Letter Regarding Project Labor Agreements
11 LL Intro. 3-1 Burke  A LL Entitled, “SPRAWL PREVENTION ACT” Otherwise Known as “MUNICIPAL AND REGIONAL INTERESTS ACT” for the Creation of an Erie County Planning Board 
12 Intro. 5-2  Miller-Williams  Status of Unclaimed Surplus Funds Resulting from Foreclosure Sales 
13 Intro. 5-5  Lorigo  Tax Correction for East Aurora Senior Living Housing Development 
14 Comm. 5M-4  Tamara Poindexter  Follow-Up Letter Regarding Buffalo Urban League Discussion 
15 Comm. 6E-10 Comptroller   2015 Year End Sales Tax Report & Analysis 
16 Comm. 7E-16 County Executive  Authorization to Designate 2015 Funds into 2016 for Gasboy Camera System and Automatic Vehicle Locator System 
17 Comm. 7E-17  County Executive  2015 Year-End Budget Balancing Amendments and Designations 
18 Comm. 7E-19  Lorigo  OPEN ITEM Risk Retention Fund Reporting 
19 Comm. 7E-20  Comptroller  Department of Law Risk Retention Fund Spending 2012-2016 
20 Comm. 8E-12 Mills, Lorigo, Dixon, Hardwick, Morton & Rath  Letter to County Executive Regarding Lead Poisoning Prevention Services Initiative 
21 Comm. 8E-13 Mills, Lorigo, Dixon, Hardwick, Morton & Rath  Letter to Buffalo Common Council Regarding Invitation to Attend Committee Meeting Regarding Lead Poisoning Prevention Initiative  
22 Comm. 8E-21 County Executive  Grant Programs - Authorization to Contract 
23 Comm. 8M-7 Buffalo Common Council  Response Letter Regarding Invitation to Attend Committee Meeting Regarding Lead Poisoning Issue 
24 Comm. 8M-8 Associated Builders and Contractors Inc.   Letter Regarding Apprenticeship Programs 















Foreclosure Pursuant to the In Rem Provisions of the EC Tax Act, In Rem Action No. 164