ERIE.GOV | Your information resource from the government of Erie County, New York

County Executive Elected Officials County Departments Living In Erie County Visiting Erie County Growing your business in Erie County State and regional municipalities

Government Affairs Committee

The Government Affairs Committee has been a longstanding committee of the Erie County Legislature. Items in this committee pertain to matters of governing and general management on a legislative level. Communications include Notices of Claim, resolutions submitted by the County Clerk's Office, Off Track Betting annual reports, and miscellaneous issues that are of interest to constituents.

This Committee meets on a fairly regular basis; approximately once every two weeks. Discussions often include representatives from different departments and levels of government, concerned citizens and community activists, and working professionals whose interest resides in the passage of one or more items on the agenda for that day.

Items that require further discussion and inquiry are often referred to the Government Affairs Committee at a regular session of the Erie County Legislature. Once legislators and committee members have had an opportunity to further review the item, communications are either received and filed, approved, or discharged from committee to be approved at the next legislative session.

Committee meetings are open to the public.

Chairperson: Kevin R. Hardwick
Vice-Chair: Lynne M. Dixon
    Ted B. Morton
    Barbara Miller-Williams
    Thomas A. Loughran

Clerk: Karen M. McCarthy