ERIE.GOV | Your information resource from the government of Erie County, New York

County Executive Elected Officials County Departments Living In Erie County Visiting Erie County Growing your business in Erie County State and regional municipalities

Health & Human Services Committee Agenda


Agenda Items for Meeting #15 - TBA

Item Number Reference Submitted By Description
1 Intro. 12-6 Grant

Requesting that NYS Office of Children & Families Promulgate Rules & Regulations for Child Protection that Adequately Address Multi-Cultural Differences

2 Comm. 3M-7 Rural Outreach Center Proposal for Accessing County Services for the Rural Poor
3 Intro. 4-4 Miller-Williams, Burke & Grant Supporting NYS Legislation to Strengthen the CPS Interview Process of Children Suspected of Being Abused or Maltreated
4 Intro. 4-5  Miller-Williams, Burke & Grant Bringing the Family Court Act and the Social Services Law Up-to-Date
5 Intro. 5-7 Miller-Williams & Grant  Supporting Legislation to Strengthen Staff Qualifications for Caseworkers and Supervisors in Child Protective Services
6 Comm. 10E-31 County Executive Reforming Child Protective Services in NYS 
7 Comm. 15E-23 Miller-Williams Letter Regarding Social Services Decision to Remove Clients from My Place Home
8 Intro. 19-1  Savage, Grant, Loughran, Miller-Williams & Burke Amend and Update County Law in Relation to the Regulation of Smoking in Erie County to Include E-Cigarettes
9 Comm. 19M-7 Mark J. Travers Remarks Regarding E-Cigarettes and Liquid Nicotine
10 Comm. 20M-5 Governor's Press Office Press Release Titled 'Governor Cuomo Signs Bills to Protect New York's Youth from Harmful Effects of Cigarettes
11 Comm. 20M-6 Juicy Vapor LLC Supporting Materials Regarding E-Cigarettes and Vaping
12 Comm. 20M-7 Consumer Advocates for Smoke-Free Alternatives Article Titled 'New Study Confirms that Chemicals in Electronic Cigarettes Pose Minimal Health Risk'