Contact Information/FOIL Requests

To obtain further information regarding issues, legislation or scheduling, address all correspondence to:

The Erie County Legislature
92 Franklin Street - 4th Floor
Buffalo, New York 14202

To reach the Legislature by telephone, please refer to the following numbers: Tel: (716) 858-7500  |  Fax: (716) 858-8895

The operations of the Legislature are managed by a team of professionals who handle the day-to-day operations of the Legislature, prepare legislative and committee agendas, committee reports, and news releases. The staff also interfaces with officials from various departments of county government, as well as with other levels of government, on behalf of Erie County residents. In addition, the staff assists in the operation of the Legislature in its role as a departmental entity within county government.

Legislature's offices are located at 92 Franklin Street, 4th Floor, Buffalo, NY 14202.

Legislator Contact Information:

  • District No. 1: Hon. Barbara Miller-Williams
  • District No. 2: Hon. Betty Jean Grant
    • District Office: 790 East Delavan Ave., Buffalo 14215 - Phone: 894-0914;Fax: 896-1463; E-Mail: Betty.Grant@erie.gov
  • District No. 3: Hon. Peter J. Savage, III
    • District Office: 1701 Hertel Ave., Buffalo 14216 - Phone:  832-0493; Fax: 832-0494; E-Mail: Peter.Savage@erie.gov
  • District No. 4: Hon. Kevin R. Hardwick
    • Legislative Office: 92 Franklin St., 4th Floor, Buffalo 14202 - Phone: 858-8672; Fax: 858-8895; E-Mail: Kevin.Hardwick@erie.gov
  • District No. 5: Hon. Thomas A. Loughran (Minority Leader)
    • District Office: 4549 Main St., Ste. 203, Amherst 14226 - Phone: 836-0198; Fax: 836-0199; E-Mail: Thomas.Loughran@erie.gov
  • District No. 6: Hon. Edward A. Rath, III
    • Legislative Office: 92 Franklin St., 4th Floor, Buffalo 14202 - Phone: 858-8676; Fax: 858-8895; E-Mail: Edward.Rath@erie.gov
  • District No. 7: Hon. Patrick B. Burke
    • District Office: 469 Abbott Rd., Buffalo 14220 - Phone: 823-0752; Fax: 826-2870; E-Mail: Patrick.Burke@erie.gov
  • District No. 8: Hon. Ted B. Morton
    • Legislative Office: 92 Franklin St., 4th Floor, Buffalo 14202 - Phone: 858-8856; Fax: 858-8895; E-Mail: Ted.Morton@erie.gov
  • District No. 9: Hon. Lynne M. Dixon
    • Legislative Office: 92 Franklin St.,4th Floor, Buffalo 14202 - Phone: 858-8671; Fax: 858-8895; E-Mail: Lynne.Dixon@erie.gov
  • District No. 10: Hon. Joseph C. Lorigo (Majority Leader)
    • Legislative Office: 92 Franklin St.,4th Floor, Buffalo 14202 - Phone: 858-8922; Fax: 858-8895; E-Mail: Joseph.Lorigo@erie.gov
  • District No. 11: Hon. John J. Mills (Chair of the Legislature)
    • Legislative Office: 92 Franklin St., 4th Floor, Buffalo 14202 - Phone: 858-8850; Fax: 858-8895; E-Mail: John.Mills@erie.gov

FOIL - FREEDOM OF INFORMATION LAW, Public Officers Law, Article 6, §§84-90

Please send FOIL requests concerning the Erie County Legislature to the Legislature's FOIL Officer:

Via US Mail:
Joseph C. Lorigo
92 Franklin Street - 4th Floor
Buffalo, New York 14202

E-Mail: joseph.lorigo@erie.gov

Erie County Legislature FOIL Appeals Officer: Chair John J. Mills

E-Mail: John.Mills@erie.gov

For more detailed information concerning FOIL and Erie County government, please click here.

Contact

Phone: (716) 858-7500
Fax: (716) 858-8895

Erie County Legislature
92 Franklin Street - 4th Floor
Buffalo, New York 14202

Legislator Contact Information

FOIL Requests