ERIE.GOV | Your information resource from the government of Erie County, New York

County Executive Elected Officials County Departments Living In Erie County Visiting Erie County Growing your business in Erie County State and regional municipalities

Legislative Clerk

The Clerk and his or her staff prepare agendas for meetings, prepare reports, send meeting notices, officiate public hearings, handle inquiries from the public and officials, and prepare the official minutes of the Legislature and its proceedings. A staff of administrative assistants help to fulfill this objective.

Karen M. McCarthy is the current Clerk of the Legislature of Erie County.