Public Safety Committee Agenda

Chair: April N.M. Baskin

Vice-Chair: Thomas A. Loughran


John Bruso

Lynne M. Dixon

Edward A. Rath, III

Peter J. Savage, III (Ex Officio)



Agenda for Meeting No. 2 – February 22, 2018 – 9:00 AM

Item Number Reference Submitted By Description
1 Intro. 14-3 MILLER-WILLIAMS Strengthening Law Concerning Rape Kit Testing Backlogs, and Mandating that Rape Kits are Stored Until All Legal Options are Exhausted
2 Intro. 17-1 MILLER-WILLIAMS Reinstatement of The Erie County Community Corrections Advisory Board
3 COMM. 2E-9 (2018) COUNTY EXECUTIVE Erie County Emergency Fire Advisory Board - Appointments
4 INTRO. 4-4 (2018) LORIGO, RATH & MILLS Opposition to the Provision of Free Tablets to Prisoners in NYS
5 COMM. 4E-22 (2018) BASKIN Letter to Chair Savage Concerning NYS Commission of Correction Report on EC Holding Center and Correctional Facility


Phone: (716) 858-7500
Fax: (716) 858-8895

Erie County Legislature
92 Franklin Street - 4th Floor
Buffalo, New York 14202

Legislator Contact Information

FOIL Requests