ERIE COUNTY LEGISLATURE

BETTY JEAN GRANT

Chair of the Legislature 2nd District Legislator



ECLEG MAR26119 PM 2:50

790 E. Delavan Avenue
Buffalo, New York 14215
716/894-0914
FAX: 716/896-1463

 92 Franklin Street, 4th Floor Buffalo, New York 14202 716/858-8869
FAX: 716/858-8895

OPEN

March 26, 2012

Mr. Robert M. Graber, Clerk Erie County Legislature 92 Franklin St., 4th Floor Buffalo, NY 14202

RE. Reappointment of Commissioner to the Erie County Water Authority

Dear Mr. Graber:

On March 12, 2012 I informed you that a term for a Commissioner of the Erie County Water Authority will expire on April 27, 2012 and requested that you send all notices required by Section 5.01 of the 2012 Rules of Order of the Erie County Legislature. You informed me that all required notices were distributed to the general public and each legislator in a timely manner and that interviews were conducted on March 22, 2012.

As all of the Rules of Order were followed, I am prepared to make an appointment of a Commissioner as required by Section 1053 of the Public Authorities Law. Therefore, I hereby re-appoint FRANCIS G. WARTHLING, 346 Willett Rd., Blasdell, NY 14219, to fill a three-year term commencing April 28, 2012 and expiring April 27, 2015.

Thank you for your cooperation in this matter.

Sincerely yours,

Betty Jean Grant, Chair Erie County Legislature

6E-4

Website: www.erie.gov/legislature/districto2 • E-Mail: bjg@erie.gov

ERIE COUNTY LEGISLATURE



92 Franklin Street Buffalo, New York 14202

We, the undersigned, representing a majority of the members of the Erie County Legislature, do hereby nominate FRANCIS G. WARTHLING, 346 Willett Rd., Blasdell, NY 14219, for re-appointment as Commissioner of the Erie County Water Authority, to fill a three-year term commencing April 28, 2012 and expiring April 27, 2015.

Timothy R.	Hogy	ies
1st District/		1

Lynn M. Marinelli 3rd District

Thomas A. Loughran 5th District

Thomas J. Mazur

7th District

Lynne M. Dixon 9th District

() of

John J. Mills 11th District Betty Jean Grant 2nd District

Kevin R. Hardwick

4th District

Edward A. Rath, III

6th District

Terrence D. McCracken

8th District

Joseph C. Lorigo

10th District