

Established 1946 Sixty Ninth Season

President

Nancy E. Wallace
Vice President/Financial
Edward B. Fisher
Vice President /Contributions
Dr. Deborah Bruch Bucki
Vice President/Promotions
Ronald W. Daniels
Vice President/Services
Mary J. Wandling
Financial Secretary
John R. Sedgwick
Corresponding Secretary
Susan G. Arrigo

Treasurer
Eleanore G. Klepser
Assistant Treasurer/Concerts
Richard A. Wojtowicz

General Manager Joan E. Fishburn

Musicians Board Co-Presidents Sandra Paddock

Anne Marie Will

Friends Committee

Carolyn P. Dole, President Sharon J. Wall, Treasurer

Board of Directors

Mark E. Ahrens
William C. Dannebrock
Marion S. Fay
Dr. Curtis F. Holmes
Dr. Johannes I. Olsen
William M. Rich
Nandita Sharma
James J. Voigt
Sharon J. Wall
Carot A. Weise
Dr. Paul T. Wietig

Archivist

James M. Tammaro

Advisory Committee

Dr. Richard Evans Susan J. Grelick Audrey C. Hurd Randall B. Kramer Anthony J. Latona David A. Macaluso Barbara Maira Trev Measer Lynn Millane Frederick H. Morgan Fred S. Nadel Emily P. Paolini Dr. Joel H. Paull Mitzie S. Serafin Dr. Kyu Shin Michelle E. Trimper Diane Wojtowicz

Amherst Town Board Liaison Guy R. Marlette The Erie County Legislature 92 Franklin Street, 4th Floor Buffalo, NY 14202

Dear Legislators:

On behalf of the Amherst Symphony Orchestra, I wish to take this opportunity to encourage you to support and uphold the increase in the overall funding for the arts and culturals of Erie County as recommended by County Executive Poloncarz. These organizations, which include the Amherst Symphony, provide a great service to the county in the forms of improved quality of life for the residents and a favorable impact on the local economy. In the past, you have recognized these benefits to Erie County as indicated by your previous financial support to these cultural organizations, many of which need county funding to maintain their financial stability.

We sincerely hope that the positive impacts on economy and quality of life in Erie County will provide sufficient reason to support the County Executive's recommendations pertaining to financial support of the cultural organizations in Erie County.

Sincerely,

Susan G. Arrigo, Corresponding Secretary

N. G. Wrigo

ASO Association Board