

# **ERIE COUNTY CHARTER REVISION COMMISSION**

92 Franklin Street - 4th Floor Buffalo, New York 14202

# Meeting No. 2 - February 11, 2016

92 Franklin Street, Buffalo Legislative Caucus Room

#### **Call to Order**

Meeting called to order 6:00 at p.m. by Chairman Todd J. Aldinger

### **Members Present**

Todd J. Aldinger

Joseph T. Burns

Diana K. Cihak

Kenneth J. Farrell

Peter J. Galie

Christina G. Holdsworth

Timothy M. Hudson

Matthew J. Kibler

Peter M. Kooshoian

Rashied McDuffie

Cheryl Meyers-Buth

Sibu S. Nair

Tiffany R. Perry

David Pollack

Mary A. Stang-Cooke

Jeanne M. Vinal

# **Members Excused**

Tara Cadmus

Keith E. Dash

Myra E. Robinson-Moses

#### **Actions**

1. Motion by Jeanne Vinal to approve January 29, 2016 meeting minutes; Seconded by David Pollack

Vote: 16 in favor, 0 opposed, 0 abstained

Resolved: Minutes approved

2. Request from Chairman Aldinger to amend rules to reflect technical, typographical errors.

Unanimous consent required due to motion having been submitted less than 48 hours prior to meeting.

Vote: 15 in favor, 1 opposed (Rashied McDuffie), 0 abstained

Resolved: Failed; rules not amended

#### Discussion

- 1. No petitions from the public; no communications from officials, public or other agencies; no referral of recommendations to Standing or Special Committees; no reports of Special Committees.
- 2. Unanimous member consent was given to Michael Breeden to speak during session. Mr. Breeden informed the Commission about the Legislative website and portal for public input and communications. This portal will remain open through the end of April 2016. Mr. Breeden advised that all Commission members will be able to see submissions by the public. Mr. Breeden also advised that a mass email and notice on paychecks could be sent to County employees regarding the Commission.
- 3. Chairman instructed all Commission members to create e-mail addresses to be used for all Commission and Committee matters. Such e-mail address shall read: <a href="mailto:lastname.eccrc@gmail.com">lastname.eccrc@gmail.com</a>. Emails and passwords will be turned over to Legislative staff to retain all communications.
- 4. The below Committee assignments were made by Chairman Aldinger. Committees shall meet no less than 3 times prior to the end of April 2016. Committees shall hold no less than 1 public hearing. All Committee meetings shall be open to the public.

Executive and Departments
Diana K. Cihak – Chairperson
Keith E. Dash
Timothy M. Hudson
Matthew J. Kibler

Peter M. Kooshoian

David Pollack

#### Legislature, Other Elected Officials and Commissions

Peter J. Galie – Chairperson Tara Cadmus Christina G. Holdsworth Rashied McDuffie Sibu S. Nair Myra E. Robinson-Moses

Budget, Operations and Miscellaneous
Jeanne M. Vinal – Chairperson
Kenneth J. Farrell
Cheryl Meyers-Buth
Tiffany R. Perry
Mary A. Stang-Cooke

## **Committee Meeting Schedule**

The following schedules were agreed to by the members of the respective Committees:

Executive: February 24, 2016, 5:30 p.m.; 92 Franklin Street, Legislative Caucus Room

March 10, 2016, 5:30 p.m.; 92 Franklin Street, Legislative Caucus Room April 14, 2016, 5:30 p.m.; 92 Franklin Street, Legislative Caucus Room \* Public

Hearing

Legislature: March 10, 2016, time TBD; 92 Franklin Street, Legislative Caucus Room \* Public

Hearing

Subsequent meeting dates TBD

Budget: March 7, 2016, 12:30 p.m.; 92 Franklin Street, Legislative Caucus Room

March 28, 2016, 12:30 p.m.; 92 Franklin Street, Legislative Caucus Room April 18, 2016, 5:00 p.m.; 92 Franklin Street, Legislative Caucus Room \* Public

Hearing

# **Commission Meeting Schedule**

The following meeting schedule was agreed to by present members of the Commission:

March 1, 2016, 6:00 p.m.; 92 Franklin Street, Legislative Caucus Room

March 15, 2016, 6:00 p.m.; location TBD

April 7, 2016, 6:00 p.m.; location TBD

April 21, 2016, 6:00 p.m.; location TBD

May 5, 2016, 6:00 p.m.; location TBD

May 12, 2016, 6:00 p.m.; location TBD

## **Next Meeting**

March 1, 2016, 6:00 p.m.; 92 Franklin Street, Legislative Caucus Room

## Adjournment

Meeting adjourned at 7:05 p.m.