top_header

ERIE.GOV | Your information resource from the government of Erie County, New York


Library News & Events


Newstead Public Library March/April Events

Call 542 -2327 to attend programs.

Visit www.buffalolib.org or follow us on facebook!

Regular Hours

Monday             1 pm – 8 pm

Tuesday            10 am – 5 pm

Wednesday       1 pm – 8 pm

Thursday          Closed

Friday               10 am – 5 pm

Saturday           10 am – 5 pm

 

Library Closed, Friday April 3 for Good Friday

 

Afghan Raffle

Take a chance for $1 to win a beautiful handmade Afghan.  Squares made and assembled by Peace, Love Yarn community knitting/crocheting group.  All proceeds benefit the new stead Public Library.

 

Looking to play Mahjong?  Would you like to learn?

All are welcome!

Monday’s from 1 - 4 pm

 March  30

 

Spring Storytime

Stories and crafts for ages 3-5

Mondays @ 6:30pm – March 2 – March 30

Tuesdays @ 11 am – March 3 – March 31

 

Friends Book Sorting Party

Help sort books for the upcoming book sale.

Saturday, April 11 @ 3 pm

 

Reminisce Group

Reminisce with your neighbors on the history of Akron.

Friday, March 27 @ 11 am

 

Basic Gardening the Natural Way

Join instructor Tina Ames as she gives “old fashioned” tips on gardening, seed saving, composting and all natural techniques for a no spray garden.  You will go home with Tina’s own heirloom seeds!

Wednesday, April 8 @ 6:30 pm

 

Peace, Love, Yarn

Knit and crochet for local charities.  All ages welcome and all projects are beginner friendly!

Saturday, April 11 @ 2:00 pm

  

Duct Tape Design

Make a pencil case and backpack tag!  All materials provided.

Ages 8-12

Saturday, April 11 @ 1 pm

 

Celebrate National Library Month

Family Magic  Show with Steve Ingraham!!

Wednesday, April 15 @ 6:30 pm

 

LEGO Club

LEGO builders ages 7 and up join us for building fun!

Saturday, April 18 @ 1:30 – 3:30 pm

 

Friends of the Library Book Sale Set-up

Saturday, April 25 10 am – 5 pm

Monday, April 27 1 pm – 8 pm

Tuesday, April 28 10 am – 5 pm

 

Friends of the Library Used Book Sale

Wednesday, April 29 6 -8pm – Members of the Friends Group Preview Night – Become a Friend to shop tonight!

Friday, May 1 - 10 am – 5pm

Saturday, May 2 - 10 am – 2 pm ***12 Noon- 2 pm – Bag Sale***