Events

Friday, August 23, 2019
Fryday Fishing
Ellicott Creek | 1 Ellicott Creek Dr., Tonawanda, NY 14150 | 6 pm
Saturday, August 24, 2019
Free Movie Night
Chestnut Ridge Park | 6121 Chestnut Ridge Road, Orchard Park, NY 14127| 7:00 PM
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Hump Day Hike
Emery Park| 2084 Emery Rd, South Wales, NY 14139| 6:30 pm
Friday, August 30, 2019
Fryday Fishing
Sprague Brook | 9674 Foote Rd., Glenwood, NY 14069 | 6 pm
Wednesday, September 4, 2019
Hump Day Hike
Akron Falls Park| 44 Parkview Rd, Akron, NY 14001| 6:30 PM
Friday, September 6, 2019
Fryday Fishing
Red Jacket Riverfront Natural Habitat Park | Foot of Smith Street, Buffalo, NY | 6 pm
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
Hump Day Hike
Times Beach Nature Preserve| N end of Fuhrmann Blvd, next to the Coast Guard Station| 6:00 pm
Friday, September 13, 2019
Fryday Fishing
Tow Path | Foot of Hertel Ave, Buffalo | 6 pm
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Hump Day Hike
Seneca Bluffs Natural Habitat Park| Near the Seneca Street Bridge, between Elk Street and Avon Place, Buffalo, NY| 6 pm
Friday, September 20, 2019
Fryday Fishing
Black Rock Canal | 16 Black Rock Harbor, Buffalo, NY 14207 | 6 pm
Wednesday, September 25, 2019
Hump Day Hike
Isle View Park| 796 Niagara St, Tonawanda, NY 14150| 6:00 pm
Friday, September 27, 2019
Fryday Fishing
Seneca Bluffs Natural Habitat Park | Near the Seneca Street Bridge, between Elk Street and Avon Place, Buffalo, NY | 6 pm
Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Hump Day Hike
Ellicott Creek Park| 1 Ellicott Creek Dr, Tonawanda, NY 14150| 6:00 PM
Saturday, October 5, 2019
Erie County Fall Fest 2019
Como Lake Park| 2220 Como Park Blvd, Lancaster, NY 14086| 10 AM

Chestnut Ridge Conservancy Events 

Syrup

If you or your group are interested in taking a free tour of the Forestry's Sugar Shanty in the Spring during maple syrup production season, please call 716.858.7037 or e-mail your inquiry to erie_county_parks@erie.gov.

Erie County Parks, Recreation and Forestry is selling 100% Pure Maple Syrup made right in the Erie County Forest. It is on sale in the Rath Building, 95 Franklin St, 12th Floor, Buffalo, NY 14202. Prices are $10/pint, $18/quart, $28/half-gallon, and $52/gallon.

Reservations

Frequently Requested Pages

Contact

Phone: (716) 858-8355

Erie County Parks, Recreation & Forestry
Edward A. Rath County Office Building
95 Franklin Street, Rm 1260
Buffalo, New York 14202