Events

Thursday, October 17, 2019
Senior Hiking Club
Isle View Park: Fall Birding| 796 Niagara St, Tonawanda, NY 14150| Meeting Location: Near Boat Launch| 2:30 PM
Saturday, October 19, 2019
Fall Foliage
Sprague Brook Park | 9674 Foote Rd, Glenwood, NY 14069 |10:00 AM | Veterans Memorial
Sunday, October 20, 2019
Sunday Morning Hike
Sprague Brook Park | 9674 Foote Rd, Glenwood, NY 14069 |10:00 AM
Thursday, October 24, 2019
Senior Hiking Club
Sprague Brook Park: Autumn Nature Hike (XC Trail)|9674 Foote Rd Glenwood, NY 14069|Meeting Location: Cross Country Ski Warming Hut|2:30 PM
Saturday, October 26, 2019
The Dark Side of Nature
Chestnut Ridge Park | 6121 Chestnut Ridge Road, Orchard Park, NY 14127|10:00 AM | Cross Country Trail Head
Sunday, October 27, 2019
Sunday Morning Hike
Chestnut Ridge Park Eternal Flame Trail |Chestnut Ridge Road, Orchard Park, NY 14127| 10:00 AM
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Senior Hiking Club
Akron Falls Park: Legends of Murder Creek| 44 Parkview Rd, Akron, NY 14001| Meeting Location: Brooklyn section of park| 2:30 PM
Saturday, November 2, 2019
Legends of Murder Creek
Akron Falls Park | 4 Parkview Drive, Akron, NY 14001 | 10:00 AM | Brooklyn Area
Saturday, November 2, 2019
Legends of Murder Creek
Akron Falls Park | 4 Parkview Drive, Akron, NY 14001 | 1:00 PM| Brooklyn Area
Sunday, November 3, 2019
Sunday Morning Hike
Akron Falls | 44 Parkview Drive, Akron, NY 14001 | 10:00 AM
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Animal Foraging
Como Lake Park| 2220 Como Park Blvd, Lancaster, NY 14086| 10 AM | Shelter #5
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Sunday Morning Hike
Ellicott Creek | 1 Ellicott Creek Dr, Tonawanda, NY 14150 | 10:00 AM
Sunday, November 17, 2019
Sunday Morning Hike
Como Lake | 2220 Como Park Blvd, Lancaster, NY 14086 | 10:00 AM
Sunday, November 24, 2019
Sunday Morning Hike
Isle View | 796 Niagara Street, Tonawanda, NY 14150 | 10:00 AM
Sunday, December 1, 2019
Sunday Morning Hike
Emery | 2084 Emery Road, South Wales, NY 14139 | 10:00 AM
Sunday, December 8, 2019
Sunday Morning Hike
Bureau of Forestry |11929 Warner Gulf Rd, East Concord, NY 14055 | 10:00 AM
Sunday, December 22, 2019
Sunday Morning Hike
Sprague Brook |9674 Foote Rd, Glenwood, NY 14069 | 10:00 AM
Sunday, December 29, 2019
Sunday Morning Hike
Chestnut Ridge | 6121 Chestnut Ridge Road, Orchard Park, NY 14127 | 10:00 AM

Chestnut Ridge Conservancy Events 

Syrup

If you or your group are interested in taking a free tour of the Forestry's Sugar Shanty in the Spring during maple syrup production season, please call 716.858.7037 or e-mail your inquiry to erie_county_parks@erie.gov.

Erie County Parks, Recreation and Forestry is selling 100% Pure Maple Syrup made right in the Erie County Forest. It is on sale in the Rath Building, 95 Franklin St, 12th Floor, Buffalo, NY 14202. Prices are $10/pint, $18/quart, $28/half-gallon, and $52/gallon.

Reservations

Frequently Requested Pages

Contact

Phone: (716) 858-8355

Erie County Parks, Recreation & Forestry
Edward A. Rath County Office Building
95 Franklin Street, Rm 1260
Buffalo, New York 14202