Economic Development/Energy and Environment Subcommittee

The Energy and Environment Subcommittee has oversight over the County’s Department of Environment and Planning, including the Division of Sewerage Management and environmental matters, as well as the County’s parks system and the Erie County Water Authority.  Additionally, this committee has oversight over the County’s relationship with the Erie County Industrial Development Agency and local industrial development agencies, as well as business and job development and creation.

James Eagan and Jennifer Parker, co-chairs

Jordan Levy
Paul Ciminelli, President and CEO, Ciminelli Real Estate Corporation
Eric Reich, Campus Labs
Sam Magavern- Director-Partnership for the Public Good
Steve Weiss, Canon Heyman and Weiss, LLP, housing preservation attorney
Howard Zemsky, Larkin Development Group
Otis Glover, Director of Strategic Planning and Institutional Advancement, Buffalo Olmsted Parks Conservancy
Aaron Bartley - Executive Director, PUSH (People United for Sustainable Housing)
George Grasser, Livable WNY
Erin Heaney, Executive Director of Clean Air Coalition
Larry Jasinski, former Commissioner of Parks
Jim Hart, AFSCME
Larry Rubin, former Commissioner of E&P