Public Safety Committee

The Public Safety Subcommittee has oversight over the County’s law enforcement and safety functions, including the County Sheriff and Jail Management, Central Police Services, Emergency Services, Emergency Medical Services and Probation.

Toni Vazquez, chair

Dr. Rosa Gonzalez , Chair of the Emergency Management Department, Erie Community College
Bob Pyjas, CSEA
Dean Messing, retired Deputy Commissioner, Emergency Services
John Buttino, former Emergency Services employee and Eggertsville Hose Company Chief
Frank Housh, former Assistant District Attorney
Scott Patronik, Chief of Technology, Erie County Sheriff’s Office
Paul Moskal, retired FBI Special Agent
Donna Berry, former Chief, Buffalo Police Department