ERIE.GOV | Your information resource from the government of Erie County, New York


We have provided the information below to assist you in contacting key Village officials on various items, employment opportunities, forms, procedures, links other related websites, and telephone numbers.

Village Directory

The area code for all of our telephone numbers is 716. Listed below are telephone numbers of people to contact regarding service issues or to seek further information.

You should use the first telephone number listed (the office telephone) for routine business requests and during normal office hours (8:00 AM through 5:00 PM, Monday through Friday). 

Code Enforcement Officer 716-542-9636 ext. 204 
cell phone 716-225-3929
Michael Borth
Village Clerk 716-542-9636 Ext 200 Jayne DeTine
Village Treasurer 716-542-9636 Ext 202 Sarah Michel
Fire Department 716-542-9091 Charles Haist – Fire Chief
Brandon Chase – President
Mayor 716-542-9636 ext. 205  Carl E. Patterson
Planning Board 716-542-9636 Brian Murray (Chairperson)
Police Department 716-542-4481  Richard Lauricella (Police Chief)
Public Works 716-542-2680
Jon Cummings (Superintendent)
John Asmus (Chief Water Plant Operator)
Fred Bedford (Crew Chief, Streets and Parks)
Robert Brady (Crew Chief Wastewater Treatment Plant)
Thomas Whitbeck (Crew Chief Electric Department)
Village Board 716-542-9636
E. Peter Forrestel, II
Michael R. Middaugh
Darrin L. Folger
Brian T. Perry
Zoning Board 716-542-9636 Timothy Morgan (Chairperson)