Commissioner William Geary

Mission Statement: The Erie County Department of Public Works enhances the quality of life for the residents, businesses and visitors of Erie County by delivering the highest quality design, construction, maintenance and management of roadways, bridges and county-owned facilities. With safety as our top priority, we effectively apply best management practices and new technologies at the lowest cost to the taxpayer. The Department stewards the environment and uses new and innovative technologies to meet our objectives. We champion equality, diversity and inclusion with our staff, vendors and contractors.

What's Happening in Department of Public Works


Please email your Erie County Highway Complaints to

Tweets by @ErieCountyDPW


Phone: (716) 858-8300
Fax: (716) 858-8303

Erie County Department of Public Works
Edward A Rath County Office Building
95 Franklin Street, 14th Floor
Buffalo, New York 14202