COVID-19 Cluster Action Initiative

The initiative will divide clusters and the areas around them into three categories with successively higher restrictions within each one: Red Zone - cluster Itself; Orange Zone - warning zone; and Yellow Zone - precautionary zone.

  • Erie County Zone Map 
  • ORANGE: City of Buffalo, City of Lackawanna and City of Tonawanda, and towns of Amherst, Aurora, Cheektowaga, Clarence, Eden, Elma, Evans, Grand Island, Hamburg, Lancaster, Orchard Park, Tonawanda, West Seneca.  
  • YELLOW: rest of County: Alden, Boston, Brant, Colden, Collins, Concord, Holland, Marilla, Newstead, North Collins, Sardinia and Wales. 
  • Effective Date: Takes effect Friday, 11/20/2020 at 12:01 am for Businesses and Monday, 11/23/2020 at 12:01 am for Schools  
Zone Restrictions
Additional Information

Frequently Requested



Phone: (716) 858-7690

Fax: (716) 858-8701

Erie County Department of Health (ECDOH)
95 Franklin Street
Buffalo, New York 14202

ECDOH Locations