ERIE COUNTY OPIATE EPIDEMIC TASK FORCE ANNOUNCES NARCAN USE TRAINING SCHEDULE FOR SPRING 2022

Modified: February 23, 2022 2:28pm

Latest News

Archived Press Releases by Year:
02/23/2022

ERIE COUNTY OPIATE EPIDEMIC TASK FORCE ANNOUNCES NARCAN USE TRAINING SCHEDULE FOR SPRING 2022

ERIE COUNTY, NY - The Erie County Department of Health (ECDOH) and the Erie County Opiate Epidemic Task Force are announcing the next three months of free trainings, where participants will learn to recognize the signs of an opioid overdose and use Narcan (naloxone) to reverse an opioid overdose.

All participants will receive a free Narcan kit after the training is complete. Virtual training participants will need a computer with Internet access or a smart phone with the ability to access WebEx. Additional in-person trainings will be announced. For information on a group training for your business or organization, call (716) 858-7695. Register for virtual or in-person trainings at http://www.erie.gov/opioidtrainings.

 

Virtual Trainings

MARCH 2022

Wed., March 9, 2022 12:00 PM

Sat., March 19, 2022 9:00 AM

APRIL 2022

Fri., April 1, 2022 12:00 PM

Sat., April 16, 2022 9:00 AM

MAY 2022

Wed., May 4, 2022 12:00 PM

Sat., May 21, 2022 9:00 AM

In-Person Trainings  – Erie County Emergency Training and Operation Center, 3359 Broadway # 2, Buffalo, NY 14227

MARCH 2022

Sat., March 12, 2022 9:00 AM

Tues., March 15, 2022 6:00 PM

 

APRIL 2022

Wed., April 6, 2022 6:00 PM

Sat., April 30, 2022 9:00 AM

 

MAY 2022

Sat., May 14, 2022 9:00 AM

Thurs., May 19, 2022 6:00 PM

 

#

###

Frequently Requested

Contact

 

Phone: (716) 858-7690

Fax: (716) 858-8701

Erie County Department of Health (ECDOH)
95 Franklin Street
Buffalo, New York 14202

ECDOH Locations