

ECLEG FEB14'12 AM10:03

## MARK C. POLONCARZ

COUNTY EXECUTIVE

February 13, 2012

Erie County Legislature 92 Franklin Street, 4<sup>th</sup> Floor Buffalo, New York 14202

Re: Appointments to Erie County Sewer District No. 5 Board of Managers

## Dear Honorable Members:

Pursuant to Article 5-A of the County Law and Section 1607 of the County Charter, I, Mark C. Poloncarz, Erie County Executive, do hereby appoint and ask for confirmation by your Honorable Body, the following members of the Board of Managers for Erie County Sewer District No. 5 for a term expiring on December 31, 2013:

Mr. James Callahan Director of Community Development Town of Clarence One Town Place Clarence, New York 14031

Hon. Steven Sanders, C.P.A. Councilmember Town of Amherst 5583 Main Street Williamsville, New York 14221

Mr. Kevin Zynda, P.E. Sanitary Engineer Department of Environment & Planning 95 Franklin Street, Room 1034 Buffalo, New York 14202 Mr. Albert Schultz 8293 Parliament Circle East Amherst, New York 14051

Mr. Thomas Ketchum, P.E. Building Commissioner/Interim Town Engineer – Town of Amherst 5583 Main Street Williamsville, New York 14221

3E-11

## Appointments to ECSD No. 5 Board of Managers

Sincerely yours,

Mark C. Poloncarz, Esq. Erie County Executive

## MCP/bb

cc: Maria Whyte, Commissioner, Erie County DEP

Joseph L. Fiegl, P.E., Deputy Commissioner DEP

Appointees