

ECLEG FEB14'12 am10:04

## MARK C. POLONCARZ

COUNTY EXECUTIVE



February 13, 2012

Erie County Legislature 92 Franklin Street, 4<sup>th</sup> Floor Buffalo, New York 14202

Re: Appointments to Erie County Sewer District No. 8 Board of Managers

Dear Honorable Members:

Pursuant to Article 5-A of the County Law and Section 1607 of the County Charter, I, Mark C. Poloncarz, Erie County Executive, do hereby appoint and ask for confirmation by your Honorable Body, the following members of the Board of Managers for Erie County Sewer District No. 8 for a term expiring on December 31, 2013:

Hon. Susan Friess Councilwoman Town of Aurora 7 Ravine Court East Aurora, New York 14052

Mr. Matthew Hoeh Superintendent of Public Works Village of East Aurora 400 Pine Street Extension East Aurora, New York 14052 Mr. Bryan Smith Town Engineer Town of Aurora 21 Westgate East Aurora, New York 14052

Edward Paolini, P.E. Sr. Sanitary Engineer Department of Environment & Planning 95 Franklin Street, Room 1034 Buffalo, New York 14202

Sincerely yours,

Mark C. Poloncarz, Esq. Erie County Executive

MCP/bb

cc: Maria Whyte, Commissioner, Erie County DEP

Joseph L. Fiegl, P.E., Deputy Commissioner DEP

Appointees

3E-21