A RESOLUTION TO BE SUBMITTED BY LEGISLATORS GRANT, MAZUR & MILLS

RE: Erie County Soil and Water Conservation District Board of Directors

WHEREAS, the Erie County Legislature has received notice that legislative action is warranted for Erie County Legislature appointments to the Erie County Soil and Water Conservation District Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, the proper functioning of the Soil and Water Conservation District on behalf of and directly for the County of Erie is necessary for the operation of many services and programs; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to NYS Soil & Water Conservation District Law, of the sevenmember District Board, two members are representatives of the County Legislature and shall be appointed annually; one member represents the Grange, one member represents the Farm Bureau and three serve as At-Large Members; and

WHEREAS, the appointments in question are the two representatives of the County Legislature, as well as one At-Large Member and the Farm Bureau representative; and

WHEREAS, in further accordance with New York State Law, the Erie County Legislature shall appoint members to the District Board.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT

RESOLVED, that the Erie County Legislature does hereby reappoint Minority Leader John J. Mills, and appoint Legislator Terrence D. McCracken, to the Board of Directors of the Erie County Soil and Water Conservation District as the Legislature's representatives to the board; and be it further

RESOLVED, that the aforementioned reappointment/appointment shall be effective immediately and expire on December 31, 2012; and be it further

RESOLVED, that this Legislature does hereby reappoint Mr. Samuel Chiavetta (PO Box 1, Brant, NY 14027), to the Board of Directors of the Erie County Soil and Water Conservation District as an At-Large Member, for a term that will expire on December 31, 2014; and be if further

RESOLVED, that this Honorable Body does hereby reappoint Mr. Stanley Travis (2095 Eastwood Rd., East Aurora, NY 14052), to the Board of Directors of the Erie County Soil and Water Conservation District as the representative of the Farm Bureau, for a term that will expire on December 31, 2014; and be if further

RESOLVED, that certified copies of this resolution be sent to the Erie County Soil and Water Conservation District (50 Commerce Way, East Aurora, NY 14052), the appointees at the addresses listed, and the Erie County Executive's office.

FISCAL IMPACT: None for Resolution.