

OFFICERS 2011-2012

ARTHUR A. RUSS, JR. President

KATHLEEN M. SWEET Vice President

PAULA M. EADE NEWCOMB Treasurer

DONNA L. BURDEN Deputy Treasurer

KATHERINE STRONG BIFARO Executive Director

DIRECTORS

Patrick J. Brown
Jennifer M. Dillon
Lynn D. Gates
Bridget M. O'Connell
Emilio Colaiacovo
Paul V. Crapsi, Jr.
Howard B. Frank
Brenda M. Freedman
Regina A. Del Vecchio
Frank LoTempio III
Daniel T. Lukasik
Brian M. Melber

438 Main Street, Sixth Floor Buffalo, New York 14202 Phone 716-852-8687 Fax 716-852-7641 mail@eriebar.org www.eriebar.org May 8, 2012

The Honorable Erie County Legislature 92 Franklin Street, 4th Floor Buffalo, New York 14202

Re: Closing Room Dedication in Memory of Joseph C. Vispi

Dear Honorable Members:

The Board of Directors of the Bar Association of Erie County are proud that Joe Vispi was "one of us" and so highly loved and respected as the "Dean of Real Estate Lawyers" in Erie County.

At our Board meeting on May 8th, we heartily endorsed naming of the Closing Room in Old County Hall in his memory, as he spent so many thousands of happy hours there, helping others.

Very truly yours,

ARTHUR A. RUSS, LR

President

cc: Michael J. Lombardo, Esq. Chair, Real Property Law Committee

9M - 18