A RESOLUTION TO BE SUBMITTED BY LEGISLATOR GRANT

RE: Standard Work Day for Appointed Officials for Retirement Reporting Purposes

WHEREAS, the New York State and Local Employees' Retirement System requires that a standard work day be established for retirement credit purposes; and

WHEREAS, in order to be in full compliance with Regulation 315.4, legislative action is warranted.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT

RESOLVED, that the Erie County Legislature does hereby establish the following as standard work days for appointed officials and will report the following Standard Work Day to the New York State and Local Employees' Retirement System based on the Erie County Personnel Department's time-keeping system that shows hours worked:

Title	Name	Standard Work Day (Hrs/day)	Term Begins/Ends	Participates in Employer's Time Keeping System (Y/N)
Erie County Clerk – Appointed Officials				
First Deputy County Clerk	Peggy LaGree	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2014	Y
Deputy County Clerk – Finance	Thomas Christy	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2014	Y
Assistant Deputy County Clerk Admin	Camille Brandon	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2014	Y
Deputy County Clerk – Legal	Patricia Fulwiler	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2014	Y
Second Deputy County Clerk – Auto Bureau	Carl Szarek	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2014	Y
Deputy County Clerk – Auto Bureau	Joseph Wolf	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2014	Y

Erie County Legislature Appointed Officials				
Clerk of Legislature	Robert Graber	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2013	Y
Chief of Staff – Legislature	Jeremy Zellner	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2013	Y
Chief of Staff – Minority	Bryan Fiume	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2013	Y
Counsel (Legislature)	Jerome Schad	6	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2013	Y
Erie County District Attorney – Appointed Officials				
First Assistant District Attorney	Michael Flaherty Jr.	7	01/01/2009 to 12/31/2012	Y
Deputy for Administration	Amy Hughes	7	01/01/2009 to 12/31/2012	Y
Erie County Comptroller – Appointed Officials				
Deputy Comptroller	Lorne Steinhart	7	01/01/2010 to 12/31/2013	Y
Deputy Comptroller	Michael Szukala	7	01/01/2010 to 12/31/2013	Y
Erie County Sheriff – Appointed Officials				
Under Sheriff	Mark Wipperman	7	01/01/2010 to 12/31/2013	Y
Chief Deputy – Civil	John Anthony	7	01/01/2010 to 12/31/2013	Y
Superintendent – Holding Center	Robert Koch	7	01/01/2010 to 12/31/2013	Y

	1		
Ralph Mohr	7	01/01/2009 to 12/31/2012	Y
Dennis Ward	7	01/01/2009 to 12/31/2012	Y
Arthur O. Eve Jr.	7	05/08/2009 to 12/31/2012	Y
Grant Loomis	7	01/01/2009 to 12/31/2012	Y
Paul Tarapacki	7	05/11/2009 to 12/31/2012	Y
Melvin Domagalski	7	02/28/2009 to 12/31/2012	Y
Richard Tobe	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y
Maria Whyte	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y
Thomas Hersey	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y
Thomas Dearing	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y
Joe Fiegl	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y
James Carr	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y
David Millar	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y
	Dennis Ward Arthur O. Eve Jr. Grant Loomis Paul Tarapacki Melvin Domagalski Richard Tobe Maria Whyte Maria Whyte Thomas Hersey Joe Fiegl James Carr	Dennis Ward7Arthur O. Eve Jr.7Grant Loomis7Paul Tarapacki7Melvin Domagalski7Richard Tobe7Richard Tobe7Maria Whyte7Thomas Hersey7Joe Fiegl7James Carr7	Ralph Mohr 7 12/31/2012 Dennis Ward 7 01/01/2009 to 12/31/2012 Arthur O. Eve Jr. 7 05/08/2009 to 12/31/2012 Grant Loomis 7 01/01/2009 to 12/31/2012 Paul Tarapacki 7 05/11/2009 to 12/31/2012 Melvin Domagalski 7 02/28/2009 to 12/31/2012 Richard Tobe 7 01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015 Maria Whyte 7 01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015 Thomas Hersey 7 01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015 Joe Fiegl 7 01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015 James Carr 7 01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015 David Millar 7 01/01/2012 to

Assistant Deputy Commissioner – Sewerage Management – Admin	Charles Katra	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y
Commissioner of Public Advocacy	Sawrie Becker	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y
Commissioner of Health	Gale Burstein	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y
Purchasing Director	Vailie Ferraraccio	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y
Commissioner of Labor Relations	David Palmer	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y
Deputy Director of Labor Relations	Mary Thomas Scott	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y
Commissioner of Senior Services	Ellen Grant	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y
Commissioner of Social Services	Carol Dankert	7	07/13/2009 to 07/13/2015	Y
Assistant Commissioner – Administration – Department of Social Services	Mary Brockmyre	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y
Assistant Commissioner – Administration – Department of Social Services	Frank DeCarlo	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y
Assistant Commissioner – Administration – Department of Social Services	Vastye Gillespie	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y
First Deputy Commissioner of Social Services	Judy Shanley	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y
Assistant Deputy Commissioner – Social Services	Gavin Kasper	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y
Assistant Deputy Commissioner – Social Services RPT	Ricky Paulson	6	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y

Deputy Commissioner – Division Youth Services - Department of Social Services	David Rust	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y
Commissioner of Mental Health	Philip Endress	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y
Assistant Commissioner, Pianning & Analys – Department of Mental Health	Peter Curtis	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y
Commissioner of Personnel	John Greenan	7	10/01/2008 to 10/01/2014	Y
Commissioner of Parks and Recreation	Troy Schinzel	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y
Deputy Commissioner of Parks	Dan Glowacki	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y
Director of Budget and Management	Robert Keating	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y
Director of Equal Employment Opportunity	Jesse Burnett	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y
Director of Real Property Tax Services	Joseph Maciejewski	7	10/01/2007 to 10/01/2013	Y
Commissioner of Probation	Brian McLaughlin	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y
Veterans' Service Officer	Carlos Benitez	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y
Commissioner of Public Works	John Loffredo	7	01/01/2008 to 12/31/2011	Y
Deputy Commissioner, Buildings & Grounds – Department of Public Works	Dan Rizzo	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y
Commissioner of Emergency Services	Dan Neaverth Jr.	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y
Deputy Commissioner, Fire Safety – Department of Emergency Services	John Adolph	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y

Deputy Commissioner, Civil Defense & Disaster Preparedness – Department of Emergency Services	Greg Butcher	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y
Commissioner of Central Police Services	John Glascott	7	01/01/2012 to 12/31/2015	Y

and be it further

RESOLVED, that a certified copy of this resolution be posted on the Legislature's website pursuant to rules promulgated by the New York State Comptroller, and a copy shall be transmitted by the Clerk of the Legislature to the Erie County Commissioner of Personnel and the State Comptroller.

FISCAL IMPACT: None for resolution.