ASSIGNED COUNSEL PROGRAM ERIE COUNTY BAR ASSOCIATION AID TO INDIGENT PRISONERS SOCIETY, INC.

ROBERT D. LONSKI ADMINISTRATOR

CLAUDIA S. SCHULTZ DEPUTY ADMINISTRATOR THE CROSBY BUILDING 170 FRANKLIN STREET, SUITE 400 BUFFALO, NY 14202-2412 (716) 856-8804 FAX (716) 856-0424

October 25, 2012

Robert M. Graber Clerk of the Erie County Legislature 92 Franklin Street, 4th Floor Buffalo, NY 14202

Re: Erie County Legislature Resolution of March 4, 2004 Comm. 5E-24 (2004)

Dear Mr. Graber:

Pursuant to the above-referenced Resolution and the related letter from the Eric County Attorney to the Chairman of the Legislature dated March 16, 2004, this letter with enclosure constitutes the Quarterly Report of the Assigned Counsel Program for the 3rd quarter of 2012.

County funds appropriated for 2012 fiscal year: \$7,759,448.00

Portion of appropriation allocated to third quarter: \$1,939,862.00

Portion of appropriation allocated for year to date: \$5,819,586.00

Funds disbursed by Erie County to Assigned Counsel Program in third

quarter: \$1,939,862.00

Funds disbursed by Erie County to Assigned Counsel Program, year to date: \$5,819,586.00

Administrative expenses in third quarter: \$264,507.64

Administrative expenses, year to date: \$797,902.26

Payments made to attorneys for legal services in third quarter: \$1,613,980.66

Payments made to attorneys for legal services, year to date: \$4,722,759.66

Payments made to investigators in third quarter: \$8,912.10

Payments made to investigators, year to date: \$24,337.10

Payments made to experts in third quarter: \$10,215.25

Payments made to experts, year to date: \$28,190.58

Payments made for transcripts in third quarter: \$13,156.95

Payments made for transcripts, year to date: \$43,455.10

Robert M. Graber Page 2 of 2

Please note that the figures for payments made to attorneys, year to date, are payments actually made and do not include liability incurred for legal work performed but either not yet billed or billed and not actually paid as of the end of the quarter.

A list of all attorneys who have received payments through the third quarter of this year for legal services rendered is enclosed with this letter.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Robert D. Lonski Administrator

RDL:rl

enc.

c: Michael A. Siragusa, Erie County Attorney
Robert W. Keating, Erie County Director of Budget & Management

ATTORNEYS RECEIVING ASSIGNED COUNSEL PAYMENTS - 3rd QUARTER 2012

JEFFREY ABATE ANTHONY ABBARNO GEORGE ADAMSON DAVID R ADDELMAN

JERRY ADER MARK ADRIAN JOSEPH AGRO FRANCIS AMENDOLA

ELENA ANCONA

THOMAS ANDRUSCHAT

JOHN ANGE SARA ANTHIS JAMES AURICCHIO MICHAEL BARONE

PAUL BARR RUTH BAUM JOHN BEDASKA DEBRA BENDER CATHERINE BERCHOU PETER BERGENSTOCK **ALAN BIRNHOLZ** JENNIFER BLACKHALL

DANIEL BOECK FRANK BOGULSKI **GAIL BREEN**

WILLIAM BRODERICK JR **MATTHEW BROOKS** WESLEY BROWN **ANGELO BUFFOMANTE** FRANK BUFFOMANTE KARA BUSCAGLIA

FRANK BYBEL DOMINIC PAUL CANDINO E. CAREY CANTWELL ANTONIO CARDARELLI CATHERINE CAREY **LOUISE E CAREY**

BENJAMIN CARLISLE ANTHONY CERVI MARY CHAN

ELIZABETH CIAMBRONE

DANIEL CIMINELLI JAMES CIMINELLI **DIANE CIURCZAK** WILLIAM CLARK PAUL CLEARY MICHAEL COLE **RICHARD COLE CORNELIUS COLLINS**

KEVIN CONDON

WILLIAM CURTIN

ROBERT CUTTING

CRAIG CWICK PHILLIP DABNEY, JR

DON DALLY PAUL G. DELL

REGINA DELVECCHIO JAMES DEMARCO III JAMES DEMATTEO **GINA MARIE DEPRIMA** LAWRENCE DESIDERIO KATHLEEN DEVEREAUX

NORALYN DILLON JASON DIPASQUALE

MARK DOANE **BARRY DOLGOFF** ALAN DONATELLI CECILE DORLIAE JAMES DOWSEY JOHN DUDZIAK **KELLY DUNN** LAURA EL-BAHTITY

ANTHONY EMMI HOLLY ERICK TARA EVANS TERRANCE FALK THOMAS C FARLEY JENNIFER FARRELL KENNETH FARRELL KAREN FEGER **WAYNE FELLE NOEMI FERNANDEZ** M. KREAG FERULLO SHANNON FILBERT GREGORY FINA ROBERT FLYNN

TAMARA FOWLSTON **GARY FREEDMAN TIMOTHY GALLAGHER**

JOHN GARRITY PATRICK GARRITY **GIOVANNI GENOVESE MATTHEW GIANETTI KENNETH GIBBONS KEVIN GIBBONS JOHN GILMOUR ROBERT GOLDSTEIN TERRY GRANGER DANIEL GRASSO CHARLES GREENBERG**

ALVIN GREENE JOHN GRENNELL DANIEL GRIEBEL **DANIEL GVERTZ**

ATTORNEYS RECEIVING ASSIGNED COUNSEL PAYMENTS - 3rd QUARTER 2012

IAN HARRINGTON JEFFREY HARRINGTON **GEORGETTE HASIOTIS** TINA HAWTHORNE TIMOTHY HENNESSY KAREN HENSLEY **NICHOLAS HICKS** JOSEPH HODAN **ALAN HOFFMAN LORI HOFFMAN** BERNADETTE HOPPE STEPHEN HUGHES THOMAS HURLEY FRANK IERACI MICHAEL INGHAM RAMON IRIZARRY

HOPE JAY
CLARENCE JOHNSON
ROBERT JOHNSON
ROCHELLE JONES
JOHN K JORDAN
SUSAN KARALUS
RANDALL KAY
THOMAS KEANE
JOHN M KEAVEY
THOMAS KEEFE
DAVID KELLY
MICHAEL KELLY
SEAN KELLY
STEPHEN KENNEDY

STEPHEN KENNEDY EDWARD KEY DENIS KITCHEN MICHAEL KOBIOLKA

ADAM KOCH
JOSHUA KORMAN
ANTHONY KOWALSKI
JEFFREY KRAJEWSKI
PATRICK KREY
KATHLEEN KUGLER
PAUL KULLMAN

ALMA LAFFERTY LEE LAMENDOLA ANTHONY J LANA ELIZABETH LANDWEHR FREDERICK LANG

JESSICA KULPIT

JAMES LAZARUS
CLAYTON LENARDT
DEAN LILAC JR
MICHAEL LOCICERO

THOMAS LOKKEN
FRANK LONGO

JOHN LUHR
EVAN LUMLEY
TEHSHENG MA
LOUIS MAINO
JAMES MALONEY
JOAN MALONEY
MINDY MARRANCA
EDWARD MARTNSHIN
KATHLEEN MCDONALD
DENNIS MCGRATH
MICHAEL MCKEATING

RALPH MEGNA
PAUL MICHALEK JR
TARA MIDLIK
RAYMOND MILES III
MARK MONTOUR
ROSEANNE MORAN
MARK MULTERER
JOSEPH MUSCATO
TERENCE NEWCOMB
ANN NICHOLS

JON ALLON NICHOLS
MICHAEL G O'ROURKE
EVELYNE O'SULLIVAN
MICHAEL PACIFICO
DAVID PAJAK
BRIAN PARKER

KIM PAUL

TIMOTHY PAWARSKI DOROTHY PEARMAN

LUCIAN PARLATO

MARK J PESZKO

BRITTANY LEE PENBERTHY

KATHLEEN PLATZER LISA POCH PATRICIA POPE MICHAEL PORETTA MELISSA POTZLER BECKY POWELL ARTHUR PRESSMAN

DEAN PULEO

PATRICK QUINLIVAN ANDREW RADACK JOSHUA RAMOS MELISSA REESE SUSAN REINECKE SCOTT RIORDAN NORA ROBSHAW JULIE ROGERS

DAVID ROGGENBAUM WALTER ROOTH III MARIA ROSCIGLIONE

ATTORNEYS RECEIVING ASSIGNED COUNSEL PAYMENTS - 3rd QUARTER 2012

CAROL ROSENTHAL
DEBRA ROUGEUX
BRIAN RUFFINO
MARK SACHA
JOHN SANCHEZ

SALVATORE SANFILIPPO SABBY SANTARPIA

JEFFREY SANTORO

DOMINIC SARACENO

DAVID SARKOVICS

ANTONIO SAVAGLIO

LAWRENCE SCHWEGLER

JOSEPH SCINTA

MARC SHATKIN

RICHARD SHAW II

JENNIFER SMITH

VICTORIA SMITH

KEVIN SPITLER

MICHAEL STACHOWSKI

KEVIN STADELMAIER

JOSEPH STADLER

PATRICK STAFFORD

SCOTT STEPIAN

JENNIFER STERGION

D. DANIEL STEVANOVIC

DOUGLAS STILLER

NICOLE TALEV

JOSEPH TERRANOVA

FRANCIS TESSEYMAN JR

JORDAN THOMAS

DAVID TODARO

NELSON TORRE

DELREASE TOTA-NEAL

JEREMY TOTH

RONALD TRABUCCO

JAMES TRESMOND

EMILY TROTT

LANA TUPCHIK

DENIS UMINSKI

STEPHEN UNDERWOOD

LISA VALVO

JAMES VANDETTE

PETER VASILION

YVONNE VERTLIEB

JESSICA VESPER

LOUIS VIOLANTI

JEFFREY VOELKL

DANIEL WARD

PIETER WEINRIEB

DAVID WIDENOR

WALLACE WIENS

DAVID WILSON

THOMAS WOJTAN

PAUL WOLF

MARK WORRELL

LISA YAEGER

DAVID ZEIGLER

JOHN ZIMBERLIN

MICHAEL ZOSH

Comm. 19M-6