DEP Speakers Bureau

County employees are available to provide presentations to your group or organization on the following topics:

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

Brownfield Redevelopment: Ken Swanekamp, (716) 858-6170, Kenneth.Swanekamp@erie.gov
Economic Development: Ken Swanekamp, (716) 858-6170, Kenneth.Swanekamp@erie.gov
Industrial Park Development: Ken Swanekamp, (716) 858-6170, Kenneth.Swanekamp@erie.gov
Initiatives for a Smart Economy: Ken Swanekamp, (716) 858-6170, Kenneth.Swanekamp@erie.gov
The Role of Planning Boards: Ken Swanekamp, (716) 858-6170, Kenneth.Swanekamp@erie.gov

ENVIRONMENTAL COMPLIANCE

Business Sustainability: Andrew Goldstein, (716) 858-2162, Andrew.Goldstein@erie.gov 
Composting: Gary Carrel, (716) 858-4805, Gary.Carrel@erie.gov
Electronics Recycling: Paul Kranz, (716) 858-7897, Paul.Kranz@erie.gov
Erosion & Sediment Control: Mary Rossi, (716) 858-7583, Mary.Rossi@erie.gov
Event Composting: Andrew Goldstein, (716) 858-2162, Andrew.Goldstein@erie.gov      
Conditionally Exempt Small Quantity Generators (CESQG): Frank Scarpinato, (716) 858-6147, Frank.Scarpinato@erie.gov
Firefighter Environmental Awareness: Paul Kranz, (716) 858-7897, Paul.Kranz@erie.gov
Good Housekeeping for Municipal Operations: Mary Rossi, (716) 858-7583, Mary.Rossi@erie.gov
Green Infrastructure: Mary Rossi, (716) 858-7583, Mary.Rossi@erie.gov
Household Hazardous Waste: Frank Scarpinato, (716) 858-6147, Frank.Scarpinato@erie.gov
Household Hazardous Waste: Paul Kranz, (716) 858-7897, Paul.Kranz@erie.gov
Illicit Discharge Detection & Elimination: Mary Rossi, (716) 858-7583, Mary.Rossi@erie.gov
Indoor Air Quality-Radon/CO: Frank Scarpinato, (716) 858-6147, Frank.Scarpinato@erie.gov
Lake Erie Watershed Protection Alliance and Erie County Water Quality Committee: Joanna Panasiewicz, (716) 858-8077, Joanna.Panasiewicz@erie.gov 
Pharmaceutical Disposal: Frank Scarpinato, (716) 858-6147, Frank.Scarpinato@erie.gov
Pollution Prevention: Mary Rossi, (716) 858-7583, Mary.Rossi@erie.gov
Recycling: Gary Carrel, (716) 858-4805, Gary.Carrel@erie.gov or Andrew Goldstein, (716) 858-2162, Andrew.Goldstein@erie.gov 
Stormwater Pollution Prevention: Mary Rossi, (716) 858-7583, Mary.Rossi@erie.gov
Stormwater Pond Inspection & Maintenance: Mary Rossi, (716) 858-7583, Mary.Rossi@erie.gov
Waste Reduction: Gary Carrel, (716) 858-4805, Gary.Carrel@erie.gov
Watershed Management: Joanna Panasiewicz, (716) 858-8077, Joanna.Panasiewicz@erie.gov  
WNY Sustainable Business Roundtable: Bonnie Lawrence, (716) 858-8560, Bonnie.Lawrence@erie.gov

PLANNING

County Housing Programs: Paul D’Orlando, (716) 858-2194, Paul.D'Orlando@erie.gov
Fair Housing: Paul D’Orlando, (716) 858-2194, Paul.D'Orlando@erie.gov
Farmland Preservation Techniques: Mark Rountree, (716) 858-8008, Mark.Rountree@erie.gov
Greenway Funding Process: Mark Rountree, (716) 858-8008, Mark.Rountree@erie.gov
History & Accomplishments of County CDBG Program: Paul D’Orlando, (716) 858-2194, Paul.D'Orlando@erie.gov
Homelessness Assistance Programs: Jennifer Beltre, (716) 858-6927, Jennifer.Beltre@erie.gov

SEWERAGE MANAGEMENT

Sanitary Sewer and Wastewater: Megan Kaszubowski, (716) 823-8188 x223, megan.kaszubowski@erie.gov 
Waste Water Treatment Plant Tours: Megan Kaszubowski, (716) 823-8188 x223, megan.kaszubowski@erie.gov 

 

Updated: 09/30/15