11/20/14: Poloncarz Updates State of Emergency

Modified: January 23, 2015 3:28pm

Latest News


Travel Ban MapAdditional Municipalities Added to Travel Ban List

ERIE COUNTY, NY - Erie County Executive Mark Poloncarz has amended the original state of emergency declared on November 18 due to severe weather impacting additional communities. As such, the following is an updated list of municipalities with travel bans under the state of emergency declared in Erie County. Based on declarations of town and village state of emergencies, several municipalities have now been added to the original list identified on November 18. 

As the storm has raged on, communities which were not impacted originally are now. With public safety being the number one thought in all of our minds, it is incumbent on all citizens to observe driving bans in any of the affected communities. I thank the public for its patience and its assistance as we deal with this storm,” said Erie County Executive Mark Poloncarz.

The following municipalities now have a travel ban. The only vehicles allowed are emergency vehicles.

City of Buffalo, south of Seneca Street

City of Lackawanna

Town of Alden

Town of Aurora

Town of Boston

Town of Brant

Town of Cheektowaga

Town of Colden

Town of Collins

Town of Concord

Town of Eden

Town of Elma

Town of Evans

Town of Hamburg

Town of Lancaster

Town of Marilla

Town of North Collins

Town of Orchard Park

Town of Wales

Town of West Seneca

Village of Alden

Village of Angola

Village of Blasdell

Village of Depew

Village of East Aurora

Village of Hamburg

Village of Lancaster

Village of North Collins

Village of Orchard Park

Village of Sloan