Planning Committee Organizational Structure

Elected and appointed government officials, business leaders, volunteers of non-profit organizations, citizens, and other stakeholders who choose to participate will become part of our overall Erie County Multi-Jurisdictional Hazard Mitigation Planning Committee.

To keep meeting sizes to workable numbers, the Planning Committee will be broken up into a Core Planning Group (CPG) and a series of Jurisdictional Assessment Teams (JAT's).

This organization of the hazard mitigation plan participants involves three main components in an inverse triangle, as shown in the figure below.