ERIE.GOV | Your information resource from the government of Erie County, New York

County Executive Elected Officials County Departments Living In Erie County Visiting Erie County Growing your business in Erie County State and regional municipalities

district 4

Minority Leader
Joseph C. Lorigo
District 10

district 6

Kevin R. Hardwick
District 4

district 8

Edward A. Rath III
District 6

district 10

Lynne M. Dixon
District 9

district 11

 John J. Mills
District 11



Electronics Recycling Event on Saturday, April 22

You can recycle your computers and electronics on Earth Day - Saturday, April 22 from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. at the General Motors Plant 2295 River Road, Tonawanda (between Vulcan Street and Sheridan Drive)

Spring 2017 Free Rabies Clinics

The Erie County Legislature Majority Caucus announces dates for Spring 2017 Free Rabies Clinics. 

Online survey asks for input on plans for County parks

The Erie County Legislature’s Majority Caucus encourages residents to participate in the online Parks, Recreation, and Forestry Needs Assessment Survey that is designed to gather input from residents. Coordinated by the Erie County Department of Parks, Recreation and Forestry, in conjunction with the Department of Planning and Environment, the survey will, “help Erie County better understand resident usage and prioritization of parks, recreation, forestry, and facilities.”

Legislators disappointed that hospital stands to lose millions in borrowing deal

Erie County Legislature Chairman John Mills, Majority Leader Joseph Lorigo, Legislator Edward Rath and Legislator Ted Morton put forward an amendment, which was also supported by Legislator Lynne Dixon, to remove the “credit mechanism” from the ECMC borrowing proposal, which will cost ECMC tens of millions of dollars when it borrows funds for its new emergency room.

Legislature Chairman, Majority Leader discuss Control Board ignoring subpoena, refusal to attend public meeting

Erie County Legislature Chairman John Mills and Majority Leader Joseph Lorigo released the following statements after the Erie County Fiscal Stability Authority refused to attend today’s Special Informational Meeting on a $120 million borrowing plan and its decision to take Erie County to court following a subpoena compelling them to attend. The Erie County Fiscal Stability Authority is a state authority funded by Erie County at annual costs of almost $500,000 a year.