ERIE.GOV | Your information resource from the government of Erie County, New York

County Executive Elected Officials County Departments Living In Erie County Visiting Erie County Growing your business in Erie County State and regional municipalities

Betty Jean Grant
District 2


District Office:
790 East Delavan Avenue
Buffalo, NY 14215
Telephone: 894-0914
Fax: 896-1463
Email: BettyJean.Grant@erie.gov

facebook twitter updates

District Map


Press Releases

Local Library

Local Park

Local DMV


County Legislature Unanimously Backs Transferring Outer Harbor Property

                The Erie County Legislature unanimously voted to support the proposal advanced by Congressman Brian Higgins for the Niagara Frontier Transportation Authority (NFTA) to transfer its ownership of outer harbor property in Buffalo to the Erie Canal Harbor Development Corporation (ECHDC) at the Thursday, May 24, Legislature session.

Chairperson Grant, Jane Vosseler Display New County Flag

            Jane M. Vosseler, left, owner of Ace Flag Company of Depew, and Erie County Legislature Chairperson Betty Jean Grant (D-Buffalo) display the new County of Erie flag the company made for the Legislature at the May 10 session. Ace Flag Company was also honored for being a leading women’s business enterprise in Erie County.

Chairperson Grant, Legislator Hogues Honor Police

           Erie County Legislature Chairperson Betty Jean Grant (D-Buffalo), left, and County Legislator Timothy R. Hogues (D-Buffalo), chairman of the Public Safety Committee, presented a proclamation to Buffalo Police Deputy Commissioner Charles Tomaszewski in honor of National Peace Officers Memorial Day and National Police Week Wednesday, May 15.

Chairperson Grant, Legislature to Honor Police Officers

                The Erie County Legislature will present a proclamation to Buffalo Police Department officials in honor of National Police Week at 2:30 p.m. Tuesday, May 15, at Buffalo Police Headquarters, 74 Franklin Street, Buffalo.

Chairperson Grant Helps Commemorate Holocaust Remembrance Day

          Erie County Legislature Chairperson Betty Jean Grant, left, and Legislature Majority Leader Thomas J. Mazur, right, presented Eugene Setel, vice president of the Holocaust Resource Center on Maryvale Drive in Cheektowaga, with a proclamation commemorating Holocaust Remembrance Day at the Legislature’s April 19 session.