Savage re-elected Chair of the Erie County Legislature, Baskin re-elected Majority Leader.

Modified: January 4, 2019 1:04pm

Latest News


Chair Savage and Majority Leader Baskin

At today's annual reorganization meeting, Legislator Peter Savage was reelected Chair of the Erie County Legislature. Under Chairman Savage's leadership last year, the legislature passed several major pieces of legislation, including a ban on conversion therapy for minors, a tough new ethics bill and one of the strongest housing bills in the nation. Legislator April N.M. Baskin, District 2,  was re-elected majority leader for 2019. Both her bail reform and NFTA captive rider resolutions recently passed with unanimous votes.


Phone: (716) 858-7500
Fax: (716) 858-8895

Erie County Legislature
92 Franklin Street - 4th Floor
Buffalo, New York 14202

Legislator Contact Information

FOIL Requests